Member Guest Results (6/19 and 6/20)


This years event, held under threatening skies, was loaded with action. The first day was a spirited two man scramble. The players enjoyed a center cut pork chop for their evening meal prepared by Chef Jarrad.

This year a five hold glow four man team event followed dinner. The winner of the glow golf event was the team of Chase Kelley, Ed Griffin. Greg Burrell, and Grady Marks. Second place was awarded to Matt Miller, Chip Wilkins, Alex Culver, and Matt Backer.

The ten closest balls to the pin on Hole #3 over the entire first round become finalists for the annual Simon Shootout. The Shootout Finals were held just prior to Saturdays final round.

Winners were:
1st place: Dion Houchins 16′ 2″
2nd place: Bill Bohannon 17′ 2″
3rd place: Chase Kelley 21′ 4″

The Member Guest was comprised of three flights and offered a different format of play each day. Day two was a shamble format. The high finishers of the weekend totals were:

Flight 1
1st place: Josh Jones & Brad Johnson
2nd place: Philip Schardein & Kyle Shirley
3rd place: J.R. Cook & Brandon Jaggers

Flight 2
1st place: Russell Brown & Stephen Eastin
2nd place: Bill Bohannon & Gibbs Hasty
3rd place: Chase Kelley & Ed Griffin

Flight 3
1st place: Terry Cornell & Chuck Steen
2nd place: Jerry Giles & Jeff McKinley
3rd place: Gerg Burrell & Grady Marks